Home >> Festivals >> Short+Sweet Theatre Sydney 2018
3 Sep 2017 to 20 May 2018
20 Sep 2017 to 12 May 2018
17 Apr 2018 to 28 Apr 2018
When
Sunday, January 28, 2018 to Saturday, March 31, 2018
Where
Short+Sweet Theatre (@Tom Mann)
136 Chalmers Street
Surry Hills NSW 2010
Australia
Connect with this festival

Short+Sweet Theatre Sydney 2018

The biggest little play festival in the world is back for its 17th year in Sydney! We featured 130 plays across 8 massive weeks, with 2 exciting new programmes every week!
 

Our FINALS SERIES is showing now!

Tom Mann Theatre
136 Chalmers Street
Surry Hills

Just a 3 minute walk from Central Station!
 

People’s Choice Showcase
People’s Choice Showcase: Tue 27 Mar - Wed 28 Mar @ 7:30pm
 

Crew Cut (S+S staff picks)
Crew Cut: Thu 29 Mar - Fri 30 Mar @ 7:30pm
 

Wildcards Finals
Wildcards Finals: Sat 31 Mar @ 3:30pm, Sun 1 Apr @ 2:30pm
 

Gala Final and Awards
Thu 5 Apr: Gala Finals Performance 1 @ 7:30 pm
Fri 6 Apr: Gala Finals Performance 2 @ 7:30 pm
Sat 7 Apr: Gala Finals Performance 3 (+ Announcements) @ 7:30 pm

FINALS SERIES now on sale! Come and see the winners of our People's Choice, Judges' Choice and S+S Staff votes:
https://www.tickettailor.com/events/shortsweet/148788

This festival hasn't posted any news articles yet.

Thank you for your interest in directing for Short+Sweet Theatre Sydney 2018!

We welcome directors from all walks of life, from professional directors to enthusiastic amateurs. Everyone will be given consideration.

If you are selected as a director, you will be sent all the relevant information regarding selecting your script in due course. Before registering, please check the... read more

Our Team

  1. Festival Director: Pete Malicki - pete@shortandsweet.org


    Want to find out more? Want to join the team? Get in touch today!